The Bigger Picture

I’ve been carrying this thought for a while. I’ve shared it with some. I’m holding tight to it tonight. I suspect some of you could use it as well.  So here goes…

I looked around my life one day – kinda as if I was a character in a movie, being able to view my life around me. I was lost. I couldn’t understand anything. It was a mess, a blob, a blurry jumble of feelings and dreams and reality. Something like this:

I was confused. How did it end up like this? I had everything so neatly planned. I’ve prayed about every step I take, I’ve seek God’s will with every decision – I really though by now I would be starting to reap the fruits of all that. I was a bit upset as well. God, what’s happened to me? Why is my life a mess?

“My child, you are blinded by what is immediately before you. I don’t blame you, because I only gave you the ability to see that which surrounds you. But do not fear, for I see the bigger picture. And this blob, this mess you see as your life, is really only a tiny part, a crucial part, in what I see as your life.” – God

We are so zoomed in, so focused on the immediate situations we are in, that our vision becomes blurry. But whatever situation you are in, is just a pixel in God’s picture of your life. Just do your bit to provide quality pixels all the way!

This entry was posted in Get an idea. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Bigger Picture

  1. What a beautiful metaphor! What I see/experience is just a pixel in God’s bigger picture.

Leave a Reply

